Skip to content



About Us

Wayne County is governed by a commissioner-manager system consisting of 7 members elected for four-year terms. One commissioner is elected from each of six different voting districts in the County and one member is elected countywide. All seven members serve concurrent four-year terms. The partisan elections for the Board of Commissioners are held in November during the Presidential election year. The Board elects a Chairman and Vice-Chairman from among its members the first meeting in December annually.

Back To Top